Suijin Umiken

Bijuu System

1 post in this topic

"There are nine beasts in total... All with immense power."


Obtaining Bijuu

In order to possess a bijuu you must first defeat a tailed beast and have it sealed within you by an S-rank or higher sealing technique. However, Bijuu will only appear in special events started and maintained by staff, in which the tailed beast must be defeated and subsequently sealed within a C-Rank Character. Any character that is above this ranking may not have one sealed within them.


Unique Traits

Each bijuu passively grants certain perks and increases your chakra pool to varying degrees. Although each bijuu has certain characteristics that are set in stone, how you choose to go about the creation of your cloaks and transformations are entirely up to you; as you may want to merge them with your character's attributes and characteristics. The unique characteristics granted by your bijuu are dependent on which one is sealed within you, being different from beast to beast.

Bijuu Forms

In total, there are four different forms in which the ordinary bijuu may manifest. In the order that you will receive them, they are the First Cloak, Second Cloak, Partial Transformation and Bijuu Transformation. The Nine-Tailed Fox grants a unique form known as the 'Nine-Tails Chakra Mode' in which Kurama's chakra surrounds the user and emanates from every part of their body. The form's design and effects differs between users and can even change over time. If you start with a bijuu, or have first acquired one, you will start with none of the forms. In order to achieve subsequent forms, you must role-play in a certain number of topics in order to gain experience with your bijuu and then train the cloak. In these topics, you must either be involved in a battle with another role-player or in an inner battle with your bijuu. The topic must be a minimum of 10 posts or more. Although the over-all topic may be about anything, there must be a moment somehow relevant to your tailed beast and must include at least one other role-player.

Below you will find how many topics each form requires before being unlocked.

  1. First Cloak | 5 Topics + 500 Word Training Topic (Must be C-Rank Shinobi or Higher)
  2. Second Cloak | 10 Topics + 1000 Word Training Topic (Must be B-Rank Shinobi or Higher)
  3. Partial Transformation | 20 Topics + 1500 Word Training Topic (Must be A-Rank Shinobi or Higher)
  4. Bijuu Transformation | 30 Topics + 2000 Word Training Topic (Must be S-Rank Shinobi or Higher)
  5. Nine-Tails Chakra Mode | 35 Topics + 3000 Word Training Topic (Must be X-Rank Shinobi or Higher)


Jinchuriki & Bijuu Rules

There are certain rules concerning the bijuu, obtaining them and so on. Please keep in mind, we require a certain level of activity from all jinchuriki.

  1. You may only become a jinchuriki by defeating or subduing a bijuu through an IC event, then having it sealed by a Fuuinjutsu technique of no lower rank than S.
  2. You may not be in direct control or possession of more than one tailed beast at a time.
  3. The power granted to you by your tailed beast is expected to be relative to your shinobi ranking. If you are a C-rank shinobi, you may achieve up to B-rank power as it pertains to your tailed beast forms. Or A-rank power as a B-rank shinobi.
  4. You may not possess a Bijuu if you have a bloodline, even if you defeat a tailed beast in combat. If you have the intention of ever being in possession of a tailed beast, you must start without a bloodline.
  5. If staff believes a member is unfit of bearing a bijuu due to inactivity, they will have it taken from them.
  6. Bijuu, when outside of a host, are regarded generally as S-Rank beasts, outside of the 7, 8 and 9 tails which are X-Rank beasts.



The Bijuu Available




Name: Shukaku

Status: Available
Tails: 1
Element(s): Wind, Earth (Magnet)
Chakra Boost: 100
Unique Traits:

  • Grants the user either Sand Release or Magnet Release.
  • All Fuuinjutsu are considered one ranking higher in power.


Name: Matatabi

Status: Available
Tails: 2
Element(s): Fire
Chakra Boost: 100
Unique Traits:

  • The user can utilize blue flames, which are one rank higher in power than standard flames.
  • All damage sustained from fire-based jutsu is reduced by one ranking.


Name: Isobu

Status: Available
Tails: 3
Element(s): Water
Chakra Boost: 105
Unique Traits:

  • All Water-based techniques are strengthened by one ranking.
  • The user is able to breathe while fully submerged in the water.


Name: Son Goku

Status: Taken - Yoshinori
Tails: 4
Element(s): Fire, Earth (Lava)
Chakra Boost: 105
Unique Traits:

  • Grants the user the ability to wield the element of Lava Release.
  • All Taijutsu techniques are strengthened by one ranking.


Name: Kokuo

Status: Taken - Zarek Kanda
Tails: 5
Element(s): Water, Fire (Boil)
Chakra Boost: 110
Unique Traits:

  • Grants the user the ability to wield the element of Boil Release.
  • All Water-based techniques are strengthened by one ranking.


Name: Saiken

Status: Available
Tails: 6
Element(s): Water
Chakra Boost: 110
Unique Traits:

  • The corrosive or sticky aspects of all techniques are strengthened by one ranking.
  • All damage taken from Taijutsu techniques is reduced by one ranking.


Name: Chomei

Status: Available
Tails: 7
Element(s): Wind
Chakra Boost: 115
Unique Traits:

  • Grants the user the limited ability of flight through the use of jutsu, with restrictions.
    - May last no longer than one post and can ascend no higher than twenty feet in the air.
  • The user is able to grow four additional arms, one above and below each of their own.


Name: Gyuki

Status: Available
Tails: 8
Element(s): None
Chakra Boost: 115
Unique Traits:

  • The user is able to produce up to 8 tentacles from their back to aid them in combat.
  • Gyuki can nullify Genjutsu afflicting his host by disturbing his host's chakra with his own.


Name: Kurama

Status: Available
Tails: 9
Element(s): None
Chakra Boost: 120
Unique Traits:

  • Injuries that the user sustains can be passively healed by a created 'technique'.
    - Jutsu must be created by the user and will require restrictions.
  • The user is granted a unique form called the 'Nine-Tails Chakra Mode'.


2 people like this

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

  • Word Counter

    Word Counter